Government of India Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (Department of Health and Family Welfare)

> Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi-11 Dated: the 27 May, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

S.O. In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of the section 11 of the Indian Medical Council Act, 1956(102 of 1956), the Central Government, after consulting the Medical Council of India, hereby makes the following further amendments in the First Schedule to the said Act:

In the said First Schedule after "**Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences**, **Vijayawada**" and under the heading 'Recognized Medical Qualification' [Hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration" [Hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

(2)

(3)

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

M.B.B.S.

This shall be a recognized medical qualification when granted by Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences. Vijayawada in respect of students being trained at Vishwabharathi Medical College, Kurnool with annual intake of 150 MBBS students on or after February, 2019.

Note: 1. The recognition so granted to an undergraduate courses for award of MBBS degree shall be for a maximum period of 5 years, upon which it shall have to be renewed.

- 2. The procedure for 'Renewal' of recognition shall be same as applicable for the award for recognition.
- 3. Failure to seek timely renewal of recognition as required shall invariably result in stoppage of admissions to the concerned undergraduate Course.

[No.U.12012/213/2019-ME.I (FTS.8008169)]

barrow (P K Bandyopadhyay)

(P K Bandyopadhyay) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 011-23062959

То

The General Manager, Government of India Press Mayapuri, Ring Road, New Delhi.

- 1. The Secretary, Medical Council of India, Pocket-14, Sector-8, Dwarka, New Delhi-110 077.
- 2. Dte. Genl. of Health Services, (ME Section)/CHS-V Section
- 3. All State Governments/UTs.
- 4. All Universities (Having medical faculties)
- 5. All the State Medical Councils.
- 6. The Principal/Dean, Vishwabharathi Medical College, R T Nagar, Near Penchikalapadu Village, Kurnool Distt., Andhra Pradesh-518463.
- 7. The Principal Secretary, Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, 5th Block, Ground Floor, Room No. 157, A.P. Secretariat, Velagapudi, Amaravathi -522503, Andhra Pradesh.
- 8. The Director Medical Education, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Amravati, Andhra Pradesh.
- 9. The Registrar, Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijaywada-520008, Krishna Distt., Andhra Pradesh.
- 10. Hindi Section.